NOTABLENOTICE

My Little Corner On The Web…

NEW MAG COVER: Lil Wayne, Vibe

with one comment

Lil Wayne covers October/November Vibe issue and gives his thoughts on the game, state of Hip Hop, and “The Throne”. Read carefully, it is Lil Wayne speaking.

VIBE: You mentioned how humbled you were at the success of “She Will.” Drake, who wrote and performs the song’s chorus, has now become a platinum star in his own right. Do you look at the guy and say, “Wow, I helped create a monster, I have to stay on my toes”?

LIL WAYNE: I don’t look at it like that. Drake is my artist. If he wasn’t my artist, then yeah maybe. But that’s my artist. He’s not [just] a friend. We’re more than friends. It’s business. It would be impossible for it to be a competition. I mean, I’m the guy’s boss.

Vibe (Whole Article)

Written by One

October 27, 2011 at 3:44 PM

Posted in Music

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] NEW MAG COVER: Lil Wayne, Vibe […]


Leave a Comment

