NOTABLENOTICE

My Little Corner On The Web…

BN: French Montana Signs With Bad Boy But MMG Was A Close Second

with 2 comments

“It’s different with me because it wasn’t just one label that offered me [a] deal,” French Montana told The Juice. “I had offers from everybody so when I made the choice, I made the choice I was [most] comfortable with. I don’t judge a person from what people say about them. I judge a person by my own relationship with them.” “The deal [with Diddy] just felt right and it felt like it was the right thing to do,” he said. “I felt like I can make a change with this for the music culture that I came from.”The Bronx transplant admits that if he hadn’t gone with Bad Boy, he would have signed with the Bawse, which influenced his decision to enlist his longtime friend and mentor as his debut’s executive producer.

“I love MMG. If I wasn’t going with Bad Boy, I definitely would have gone with MMG,” the Bronx transplant said. “That’s why I had to make Ross executive producer on my album. Me and him  got the same vibe. He’s definitely been involved with everything I’ve been…

Billboard (Whole Article)

Written by Nicholas

December 10, 2011 at 3:43 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] BN: French Montana Signs With Bad Boy But MMG Was A Close Second […]

  2. […] BN: French Montana Signs With Bad Boy But MMG Was A Close Second Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Comment

